2023: Jonathan, Lawan picks APC queuing lists of 100m nomination form | NN NEWS

Former Nigeria president, Goodluck Jonathan and the current Senate President of Nigeria, Ahmad Lawan, has obtained the ruling party, All Progressives Congress’ (APC) N1,000,000,000 presidential nomination form.

This came after rumored that the former Nigeria leader would be joining the 2023 presidential race under APC.

According to report, A group of supporters of Fulani extraction and Almajiris led by Ibrahim Abdullahi picked the expression of interest and nomination forms for the former President around 6:30 pm.

Meanwhile, A group of friends led by Chief Sam Nkire, a member of the National Caucus of APC and 15 other Senators, also picked APC presidential nomination forms for the Senate President at the International Conference Centre.

The line of the people queuing for APC presidential forms have reached 24 or 25 as other aspirants are expected to join.

Jonathan and Lawan in the queuing list of APC presidential aspirants has become the 24th, 25th aspirant to pick the party’s expression of interest and nomination forms ahead of the party’s primary slated later this month

Others in the list are, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, APC stalwart, Bola Tinubu, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajuiba; Lagos pastor, Tunde Bakare; Governor Mohammed Badaru of Jigawa State; his Ebonyi State counterpart, Dave Umahi, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Governor Yahaya Bello; Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio; Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi; and the only female, Ms Unu Onaneye.

Follow us on social medias platform – Twitters – NN News – NN News Team – Facebook pages/group – NN News – NN News Team – NN News Group

Comment on the article for thoughtful opinions will count. NN News will remove threats, harassments and other violations. If you’re having issues with commenting, please let us know.