BNG converges Biafran transitional parliament, demand immediate release of members | NN NEWS

Spread the love

The Biafran Transitional Government has converged the Biafran Transitional Parliament which comprises of the Upper and Lower Chambers which is to be made up of representatives from the thirty (30) Provinces in Biafraland.

In a statement signed by the BNG Spokesperson, Col. Nsikak Akpan said that,; The purposes of the convergence of the Transitional Parliament includes:

(i) the cultivation of familiarity between the Biafran Armed Forces and the civilian populace.

(ii) to enable the smooth shift from the ongoing transitional government to the Biafran Provincial Government which is the independence of the sovereignty of Biafra

(iii) to reaffirm the 30th May 1967 Declaration of the sovereign state of Biafra by the 1st Head of State, Late General Dim Odumuegwu Chukwuemeka Ojukwu.

(iv) to provide mission essential leadership, stability and continuity during war and peace.

(v) to assist and defend the Biafran National Guard in whatever way deem possible.

The Biafran Transitional Parliament will be led by the ‘HEAD of the Upper Chamber’ and the ‘PRINCIPAL of the Lower Chamber’. The mode of appointment of these officers will be the prerogative of the Provisional Representatives.

The Symbols that represents the Upper and Lower Chambers of the BTP consists of,

(a) an EAGLE which represents supernatural vision,

(b) the letter “U” signifies the Upper Chamber and the letter “L” signifies the Lower Chamber.

(c) Horn of a Buffalo inscribed “UPPER”/ “LOWER ” signifying No Retreat But Forward Ever,

(d) a green and red coloured CORD that binds us together as Biafrans,

(e) an OFOR (staff) inscribed “BTG” represents authority,

(f) the rising SUN signifies the shining glory of Chukwu Okike Abiama upon the people of Biafra

The official inauguration of the Provincial Representatives and appointment of Officers of the Upper and Lower Chambers shall be held at a later date to be announced.

The Biafran Transitional Government implores the people of Biafra to continue with their unwavering support for the restoration of the sovereignty of our beloved nation.

Also, advising the Provincial Representatives and appointed Officers to be honest, steadfast and people oriented.

This is to remind all and sundry that these Biafran prisoners of conscience unjustly detained in the Onitsha and Awka Prisons for over fifteen (15) years must be unconditionally released and acquitted of all charges before the first quarter of the year 2021.

Failure to release these innocent and defenseless Biafrans incarcerated because of the right to self-determination shall warrant severe consequences beginning with the disruption of the 2021 Anambra governorship election slated in November by the occupying Nigeria State.

These Indigenous Biafrans whose human right and fundamental freedom have continually being grossly abused in the Onitsha and Awka Prisons are: Uche Idikaigbo, Michael Okezie, Uchenna Nicholas, Peter Igbokwe, Ikechukwu Aghara, Mrs. Onyekachi Orji, Miss Okwudiri Bassey, Chima Asor and Chinweike Irondi.

Others are Sabastine Amadi, Casmir Odakara, Ojemba Anyanwu, Eni Kalu, Ndubisi Okam, Ikechukwu Chikwem, Emmanuel Orji, Chukwuma Kalu, Chidiebere Chikwem and Mmaduabuchi Asika.


Follow us on social medias platform – Twitters – NN News – NN News Team – Facebook pages/group – NN News – NN News Team – NN News Group – subscribe to NN News website and send us email at,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *